Now Playing Tracks

In Case You Missed It! - A Round-Up of all the news from August 13th-15th, 2011

  1. Artist August: Natalie Nourigat (Interview): as part of our Artist August feature, here’s a chat with Periscope Studios artist Tally Nourigat!
  2. Artist August: Natalie Nourigat (Art Feature): Now, check out her art. This is amazing stuff. Appreciate her
  3. The Weekend Week in Review (8/13/2011): Walt gives you the skinny on some of the books you might have missed last week with a healthy dose of vitamin snark.
  4. Artist August: Ryan Browne (Interview): We talk to the popular web cartoonist for Artist August! For fans of God Hates Astronauts, Blast Furnace, or web comics in general!
  5. Matthew’s Got You Covered!: Matt tells YOU what the best covers were. Yeah, YOU.
  6. Artist August: Ryan Browne (Art Feature): You read the interview, now check out the art he does
  7. Previously on…Artist August: Here’s a recap of the artists we’ve spoken to over the past week. Check it out, you know you want to.
  8. Artist August: Eric Powell (Interview): We talk to Goon creator Eric Powell as part of Artist August, and if you’re a fan of the book, you should read this.
  9. 4 Color News & Brews: A Look Back on Snyder, Jock, and Fracavilla’s Detective Comics Run: David and Brandon are back (again) with 4 Color, our weekly video podcast, and they talk about the celebrated Dick-As-Batman run in ‘Tec. Watch it!
  10. 4 Color News & Brews: The Kirby Special: This is the news and reviews portion, where they discuss books from the past two weeks. Watch this too!
  11. The DC Fifty-Too and You (If You’re An Awesome Indie Creator!): LISTEN, if you’re an indie creator who happens to be reading this, you’ll love this. Check it out, and submit!
  12. Artist August: Francis Manapul (Art Feature): The Man, The Myth, the Legend: Francis Manapul. Check out his art above, and then check out more in the link!
  13. James Asmus To Take Over Generation Hope With #13: And the teaser…ohmygah. What is HE doing leading the crew?
  14. Check Out Grant Morrison on NPR’s “All Things Considered”: You love the scribe, now check him out in an NPR interview to discuss his book Supergods!

16 notes

  1. multiversitycomics reblogged this from multiversitycomics
  2. ohmygil reblogged this from multiversitycomics
We make Tumblr themes